Exploring Roles in the ECE Community: Local and State Levels

One of the places that I was looking at is Washington State Association of Head Start and ECEAP. This place appealed to me because of the fact that it works to help teach children and it also a place for children that are in low-income households. This would be a place that I would want to work for because it would give me a chance to work with children preparing them for school all the while also being able to collaborate with the families to help meet their needs as well. I chose this particular place because it is available in the school district in the town that I live in.

WAEYC: This is the state affiliate in Washington State for NAEYC. I chose this place because of what they do. The fact that they provide a lot of information and are very dedicated to helping the early childhood field. On the website there are two job openings that are currently posted. This is one organization that I would also be willing to work in.

The third is the Gates Foundation. Bill Gates and his wife have a foundation and have a desire in their hearts to help make sure that young children have opportunities to learn. This program appealed to me because of the fact that even though this couple has plenty of money at their disposal, they are using it for the good of helping people and this includes providing opportunities for education trying to help with breaking the cycle of poverty. This would be a good foundation to try and get a job in because it would be a great way to help with public policy and advocacy. The skills that I would need would be a passion to help children.

Leave a comment